Aggregate statistical data

This section displays the disclosure of aggregate statistical data on key aspects of the implementation of the prudential framework. The disclosure includes national statistical data on the national financial sector, credit risk, operational risk, market risk, waivers and supervisory measures and administrative penalties.



As of end of 2015 data, a consolidated approach has been applied to fill all parts of Annex 4 of the Implementing Technical Standards (the “ITS”) on supervisory disclosure on aggregate statistical data.

In this regard, since the ECB assumes the responsibility for the supervision of significant banking groups since 4 November 2014, as from the 2015 supervisory disclosure exercise, the ECB publishes information for the Significant Institutions under its supervision. The CSSF publishes data related to Less Significant Institutions and to branches from the European Economic Area countries in Luxembourg (whose head office is not established within the eurozone) as well as to branches from third countries (whose head office is established in a third country).

Differences between 2014 and 2015 figures are partly explained by this change in the methodology.



Tables of information:

1. Data on national financial sector

2. Data on credit risk

3. Data on market risk

4. Data on operational risk

5. Data on supervisory measures and administrative penalties

6. Data on waivers


Corresponding table on the EBA website